Bulk Message Users

Bulk Message Users

OVERVIEW

The PlutoLMS messaging system allows users to send messages to other users on the site. Bulk messages can also be sent on a site and course level by users with the appropriate roles and permissions.

Use Case Example:

As a training manager, with the Pluto LMS messaging system, you have the power to effortlessly communicate with your team members and course participants. Whether you want to send important updates, share resources, or provide personalized feedback, the messaging system allows you to connect with individuals or even send bulk messages to the entire site or specific courses.

This feature enhances collaboration, fosters engagement, and streamlines communication, making it easier than ever to stay connected with your users and deliver an exceptional training experience.

BULK MESSAGE USERS

A. SEND SITE WIDE BULK MESSAGE

Step 1: Click on (1) "Site admin", followed by (2) "User management", then (3) "Bulk user actions."





Step 2: Optionally (1) filter users and (2) select which users you would like to message.



Then from the "With selected users..." drop-down list, select "Send a message" and click "Go."



Step 3: Type your message, then click on "Save changes" to send it to your selected users.



B. SEND COURSE WIDE BULK MESSAGE

This same bulk messaging action can be performed at a course level by navigating to the relevant course and clicking on "Enrolled users."