Update Message Preferences

Update Message Preferences

OVERVIEW

Users can update their message preferences in the messaging panel. Here users can define who can message them and define their notification preferences. 

Use Case Example:

Imagine you are a training manager who wants to ensure that team members can collaborate effectively while also managing their message preferences.

For example: Team members can define who can message them, such as their immediate colleagues or project groups. They can also customize their notification preferences, choosing to receive email notifications for important messages or opting for in-platform notifications only

UPDATE MESSAGE PREFERENCES

Click on the message icon, followed by the gear icon.



Here you can update who can message you as well as whether or not you wish to receive email notifications: